Testimonials

Check out some of the wonderful things our customers have said about our services below.

Are you a Paul Rushforth Real Estate Customer?

You can review us on Google:

Reviews

  • Best Decision I Have Ever Made Tue Jun 06, 2017

    Listing my home with Paul Rushforth Real Estate was the best decision I have ever made. The entire team are organized, very pleasant and made the experience stress free. I will definitely refer this company to anyone who plans to buy/sell. Thank you, Lynda Sprague

     

  • You Exceeded Our Expectations Mon Jun 05, 2017

    A few hours ago, we have completed the sale of our home after being on the market for only 5 days (!) and I wanted  to give feedback on the truly outstanding work your company - and especially the sales agent we have worked with: Dora Bejaoui - does. 

    I am a regular radio listener, so I have heard about Paul Rushforth Real Estate from the radio shows, your ads in the media, and of course I have seen your cars on the road and in the vicinity of your Kanata office. This suggested to me that you must be a top brand but we did not want to fall just for this image, we wanted to make sure, that there is enough substance behind this image. Thus, we decided to interview 3 agents, some from other well known, well advertised, top agencies in town. However, selecting Dora was a very easy choice: we were so impressed by her personality, style, professionalism and especially her factual, objective analysis of the data, that it was no question that we will go with her. Since both me and my wife are engineers by trade, - who believe in hard, objective data, - this latter characteristic was especially appealing to us. We believe that Dora's science background really transfers to her way of doing business in the real estate sector and makes her to stand out from the other sales agents. Another thing in which Dora clearly stood out was her understanding of the philosophy of our house. This means that she was able to look at it not just as a sum of elements (such as hardwood, granite countertop, finished basement, etc.) but rather as a whole, in engineering terms as a "system", in which the flow, or harmony, or interaction of these elements is more important than the pure list of them. This type of understanding of our property was clearly missing from the other agents.    

    The end result is: thanks to Dora we had showings on a daily basis and we got an offer on only the 4th day of being on the market. We have completed the sale on day 6 (today) by getting 98.2% of the asking price and - thanks to Dora's outstanding negotiating skills - the closing date we wanted. What an excellent work from her and what an excellent, innovative system of selling properties you have! It does truly work.  

    Dear Paul: I wanted to thank you and Dora for working with us and for getting our home sold at a price, timeframe and conditions, which exceed our expectations. 

    Thank you,  

    Regards, 

    Daniel Feszty

  • We would heartily recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate Fri May 05, 2017

    We were very pleased with James Daly's knowledge of the market and timely help. Would heartily recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate.

    - Peter & Lisa

  • Cedrick exceeded our expectations Tue May 02, 2017

    Bonjour,

    As first time home buyers, we were extremely pleased with the services offered by Paul Rushforth Real Estate, Inc, and more specifically our agent, Cedrick Gauthier. He exceded our expectations by not only providing excellent custommer service, but by guiding us through the entire process. Two and a half years later, we could not be happier in our home. We have recommended Cedrick to our family and friends and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you for all your help.
    Sébastien and Cassandre
  • Our home sold in a week! Tue May 02, 2017

    It was a pleasure working with DORA BEJAOUI who made the process of selling my home stress free. She was very accommodating with her time and kept in regular contact with me. I am pleased to say the home sold in a week and a half. I would highly recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate.

    - Kimberly

  • Testimonial (2) Tue May 02, 2017

    Good morning, Mr.Rushforth,

    Thank you very much for the congratulations on our house sale, and the lovely flower arrangement we received recently from your company. 

    We have been very pleased with the services of our agent, Dora Bejaoui, and also with the staff at your office.

    In contrast to 2 previous companies we worked with on this sale, you do the following which we really appreciate 

    1) After each showing, we received regular and timely email feedback from your office.

    2) We received regular email notice of new listings and solds in our area

    3) We received monthly copies of Homes and Land by mail

    4) Our agent Dora was readily available to answer questions

    5) Her goal seemed to be to focus on us and make the experience as calm and reasonable considering our seniority as possible.

    6) She was kind, efficient, knowledgeable and personable

    7) She was frank when it was necessary in a way that worked well with us..

    8) Dora knew the area and the market here.

    9) We never felt pressured.

    10)She helped us to stay positive when things were slow and gave us helpful advice.

     Thank you so much to Dora and yourself and also Mike and the office staff, it was a good experience with your company..We have already shared our satisfaction with others. Valerie and Tony Wright

    98 Hobin Street, Stittsville, until June……

     

  • Dora was a pleasure to work with! Mon May 01, 2017

    It was a pleasure working with Dora Bejoui. She was extremely knowledgeable as an agent and also very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home.

    -Allison

  • Very Knowledgable Mon May 01, 2017

    Excellent and efficient real estate agent. Very helpful and knowledgeable!

    - Laura

  • I would recommend you to everyone! Fri Apr 28, 2017

    Cedrick was of great assistance in the sale of my childhood home.  He was genuine and cared and listened well. He got two offers in the first day and got our asking price. Thank you Cedrick, I would recommend you to everyone, and if I move to Ottawa you will help me buy a home!!

    - Nancy Girard

  • We had an amazing experience Fri Apr 28, 2017

    We had an amaxing experience with this Team! Our real estate agent, Lisa was so accommodating and helpful all along the way and we sold immediately at asking price! I highly recommend this team to anyone! Thanks!

    -Shannon

  • Our house sold in 1 day Fri Apr 28, 2017
    I take a moment to let you know how much we appreciated Cedrick's support during the sale of my mother's house. He helped us build a check list to make sure we did not forget anything when we were showing the house and that we were saying the same thing to every potential buyer. Cedrick listened to our questions and answered them to our satisfaction. He helped us figure out an asking price for the house. The first day we had two offers and got our price that first day!
    Thank you Cedrick you really represented our interest. I will recommend you to my friends and family!
    - Louise  
  • Apr. Testimonial 9 Thu Apr 27, 2017

    Cedrick is a professional and friendly real estate agent. I really enjoy dealing with him. 

    - Gisele

  • Grâce à sa patience et sa gentillesse, nous avons finalement trouvé notre maison! Thu Apr 27, 2017

    Bonjour, 

    Je vous écris pour remercier l'excellent service offert par Cédrick Gauthier. Grâce à sa patience et sa gentillesse, nous avons finalement trouvé notre maison! Nous ferons de nouveaux affaires avec lui lorsque nous voudrons changer de maison dans quelques années. (En espérant qu'il soit encore dans votre équipe!) 
    Passez un bel été et merci beaucoup. 

    Noémie Gauthier

  • Excellent Service Thu Apr 27, 2017

    Excellent service.

    Cedrick was  friendly, well spoken and professional throughout the sale and purchase of our property.  Great experience.
    I believe his advice on the sale of our home lead to the quick turn around.
    - Gary
  • Un gros merci à Cedric Gauthier pour son bon service! Wed Apr 26, 2017

    Nous avons tout récemment prit possession de notre maison à Ottawa grâce au bon travail d'un de vos agents.

    Il a vraiment su reconnaître nos besoins dans l'achat de notre première maison et s'est mis disponible pour nous recevoir et répondre à toutes nos questions. Honnêtement je n'imaginais même pas qu'il était possible de  recevoir un si bon service lorsque nous avons songé à faire affaire avec vous. 

    Un gros merci à Cedric Gauthier pour son bon service!

    Maude Bouley

  • We felt that our interests were our realtor's top priority. Tue Apr 25, 2017

    One word says it all - Great! We used Eric Vezina from Paul Rushforth Real Estate. Eric was very receptive and attentive to our needs and questions. We were searching in central Ottawa neighborhoods; we saw every single house fitting our key requirements that came on the market over a period of 3 months. This was important to us to ensure that as first time home buyers coming into a hot market we were making the right choice. We felt that our interests were our realtor's top priority. Thumbs up!

     - Elena

  • Paula was there to guide us every step of the way Tue Apr 25, 2017

    Our experience with Paul Rushforth Real Estate has been nothing but fantastic. From selling our house to buying a new one, Paula was there to guide us every step of the way. They made it easy and enjoyable, and to us that is way matters most in choosing a real estate agent. I would recommend them 100%.

    - Cat

  • Very Positive Wed Apr 19, 2017

    The agent was excellent, I believe I received full value for my money. It was a very POSITIVE experience.

    -John

  • Two thumbs up and five stars! Wed Apr 19, 2017

    I am finalizing the purchase of a home in Orleans thanks to Kevin Janega. He is absolutely fantastic. Not only did he find us a great listing but he negotiated a winning price. Two thumbs up and five stars!

    - Jean Yves

  • We went to view it, even before it was listed! Wed Apr 19, 2017

    We worked with Ryan for many months trying to find the right home for our first house purchase, and he still happily made time. The house we did end up getting was actually being sold by Paul Rushforth too, so we knew of it/went to view it, even before it was listed! I want to also mention I wanted all contact over email (as I do not like phone calls), and Ryan made it happen. So a big thanks to Ryan, and a big recommendation to anyone trying to purchase a home, especially to other millennials.

    - Robyn

  • All around great service. Mon Apr 17, 2017

    James was great. Found listing to my specifications and was able to ask any questions I had. When it came buying from Mattamy he asked question did not think of. All around great service.

    - Iain

  • Cette agence nous a redonné confiance dans cette industrie. Mon Apr 10, 2017

    Cette agence nous a redonné confiance dans cette industrie. Nous avons eu un service exceptionnel qui a surpassé nos attentes. L'accueil et la communication font de notre agent un professionnel hors-pair. Je recommanderais cette agence à tout le monde.

    - Suzie

  • She made a potentially painful process of selling house and finding a rental place absolutely easy. Mon Apr 10, 2017

     My agent Lisa Boutilier was fully able to identify and meet my needs by being always responsive to any form of my communications (i.e. emails, texts, phone calls etc.) and constantly putting my benefits first when negotiating the offers as well as finding me an ideal rental property for me. She even took initiative to negotiate and lower the monthly rent for me. I greatly appreciate her service. She made a potentially painful process of selling house and finding a rental place absolutely easy.

    - Helen

  • Our home was sold within a week Mon Apr 10, 2017

    It was great. Our home was sold within a week and we also found our dream home. James Daly, our agent was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. We were very happy with the service and would recommend him and the company to others.

    -Mara

  • Tammy is a consummate professional and anyone would be luck to have her as an agent. Mon Apr 03, 2017

    We have purchased and sold a number of houses, but our most straightforward and positive experience to date has been with Paul Rushforth Real Estate. Our agent, Tammy Dopson, was incredibly knowledgeable, up to date on the Ottawa market, accessible and gave extremely practical advice. She is a consummate professional and anyone would be luck to have her as an agent. The Rushforth Admin team, especially Hannah Walhad, made the paperwork easy. In short, a very positive experience. Recommend!

    - Leah

  • Fantastic Experience Mon Apr 03, 2017

    Working with Cedrick Gauthier was a fantastic experience. He is a hard worker, always available and he really knows what a good customer service is.

    - Sylvain and Sylvie Ottawa, On

  • 100% recommended Thu Mar 30, 2017

    Paula was a great agent...very knowledgeable and helpful! 100% recommended!

  • Our experienced with Paula seems more easy, handy and enjoyable Mon Mar 27, 2017

    I would like to thank Paul Rushforth Real Estate especially Paula Riopelle for the big help in finding our first home in Canada. Searching for a first home is not always easy, but our experienced with Paula seems more easy, handy and enjoyable. From sending the home listing that matches our needs, do the house showing, providing information about the house, price history, neighborhood, accessibility to the future potentials, all of these made Paula our home search possible and a success. Thanks.

    - Walid

  • Professional Team Mon Nov 07, 2016

    Very professional team. Their marketing generated lots of visits with a successful sale within 4 months of listing!

    - Roger, Ottawa-

  • Tim Findlay was Excellent Mon Nov 07, 2016

    My agent Tim Findlay was excellent. He kept me informed of all the viewings and feedback and was a great help in the sale process. I can't say enough about his professionalism and is a definite asset to Paul Rushforth Real Estate. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate to family and friends.

    - Denise, Ottawa

  • Lisa Was Phenomenal Wed Nov 02, 2016

    Lisa was phenomenal. It has been difficult in the past sometimes to work with Ottawa service providers from across the country but not this time. Lisa was straightforward, to the point and effective. Five stars indeed!

    - Philippe

  • Extremely Professional Thu Oct 27, 2016

    An extremely professional organization. Right from the first contact the team was there to answer questions and make recommendations. Best thing was the house sold after 2 weeks on the market!

    - Curtis, Ottawa

  • Kevin Was Very Professional Tue Oct 25, 2016

    My real estate agent Kevin Janega was very professional and always kept me updated. Will definetely refer Paul Rushforth Real Estate!

    - Pauline

  • I will definitely be recommending Eric to friends, family, clients, and co-workers. Thu Oct 20, 2016

     I was extremely satisfied with the service that Eric Vezina at Paul Rushforth provided! He was very accommodating with his time, walked us through the process step by step, and made the purchase of my first home very smooth and stress free. I will definitely be recommending Eric to friends, family, clients, and co-workers.

    Renee, Ottawa

  • We Sold in 2 Weeks! Mon Sep 19, 2016

    After a long struggle to sell my property through other avenues, I enlisted the help of Dora Bejaoui at Paul Rushforth Real Estate. She was efficient, knowledgeable and went to work very quickly to get my place sold. We sold in 2 weeks and I couldnt be happier with the service that was provided to me. I appreciate that Dora went the extra mile to provide me with all the information I needed to price the property right, and get it ready for viewings. I definitely recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate as well as endorse Dora for her great job on getting my place sold!

    - Sarah, Ottawa

  • Thank you Ryan! Thu Sep 15, 2016

    Selling our house was this time easier than the two other times we had tried. The Paul Rushforth team was excellent and always gave back feedback and was able to get our home sold within two months. Thank you very much!!!

  • Our Agent Was Amazing Tue Sep 13, 2016

    Penny, our agent, provided an amazing service throughout the process. Issues were adressed quickly and all the details taken car of so efficiently. Thank you!

  • Our Experience Was Excellent Mon Sep 12, 2016

    We found that our experience with Lisa was excellent, she was very prompt and quick to meet our expectations. No complaints at all, we will recommend Paul Rushforth to friends and will use Lisa for any future real estate requirements.

  • Keep doing awesome work! Mon Apr 04, 2016

    I honestly can say I don't know what we would have done without James as our agent. He was there every step of the way to help secure a place to call home for my family. im just so grateful that we chose you guys to give us the peace of mind we needed. Life can be very stressful at times and you guys helped take that stress away. So our family sends a big hug out to everyone at Paul Rushforth Real Estate.......keep doing awesome work!!!

    Leigh Brown & family

  • Very Helpful and Caring Mon Mar 21, 2016

    The team did it's best to get my home sold for the best price . Very helpful and caring.

    Janice, Ottawa

  • Thank you for making this stressful and difficult process understandable and manageable. Fri Mar 18, 2016

    We contacted Paul Rushforth Real Estate because we were selling a large country property and wanted the best chance of getting it sold quickly. I had been transferred for work so we had many mixed feelings about the move. From our first meeting, Kevin Janega worked hard at addressing our questions and concerns, while managing our expectations. He was always quick to reply to email and was great at picking up the phone to ensure understanding. In reviewing comparables with him, we were worried our house to remain on the market for a long period. However, we are thrilled to say that it sold the day before it was due to be posted on MLS as someone had seen the Rushforth sign! As Kevin said, "It doesn't get any easier than that." ! I would not hesitate to recommend Kevin and the Rushforth team. Thank you for making this stressful and difficult process understandable and manageable.

    Maureen, Ottawa

  • He worked tirelessly to sell our condominium Thu Mar 10, 2016

    Kevin Janega represents Paul Rushforth Real Estate in a very professional manner. He always had our best interests at heart and treated us with the utmost of respect as he worked tirelessly to sell our condominium. We would highly recommend him to our family and friends.

    Very Sincerely, Paulette & Hubert Frenken

  • I also felt a warmth of her understanding Mon Mar 07, 2016

    I interviewed 6 real estate agents some of whom were asking a smaller fee. Dora Bejaoui's initial presentation was comprehensive and impressive as she outlined the prices of homes in our area and shared her track record of sales. I also felt a warmth of her understanding of how stressful it was to move houses after 30 years. I was not disappointed. She helped us with staging our house and in one week sold our house at top price and found us an afforadable bungalow in the area we wanted. Thank you Dora!

    Sally, Ottawa

  • Everything went very smooth Thu Feb 25, 2016

    Everything went very smooth. Kevin Janega was personable and professional. the staff was always helpful on the phone. not a worry.

    Mike, Ottawa

  • Lisa got the job done in 1month Wed Feb 24, 2016

    The Rushforth Team, especially Lisa Boutilier, did a great job of selling our house. When a previous broker was unable to sell in 3 months, Lisa got the job done in 1month ! They are the best, and we highly recommend them.

    Chris, Ottawa

  • Hands down the best real estate agent I have ever met Mon Feb 15, 2016

    Penny was hands down the best real estate agent I have ever met! You are so lucky to have her on your team!!

    Regards, Colleen Flanigan

  • Home sold 4 days after hitting the market Tue Feb 09, 2016

    James was great and home sold 4 days after hitting the market. Nothing but positive to say.

    Randy, Ottawa

  • Thanks to the exposure it received on a multiple number of websites Sat Feb 06, 2016

    Thank you for being patient and supportive and answering all of our questions. I am happy that the house sold fairly rapidly thanks to the exposure it received on a multiple number of web sites and other media. It was a pleasure working with you Lisa.

    All the best, Andree & David

  • MLS on Monday, Sold on Wednesday Mon Feb 01, 2016

    An incredible experience made possible by Dora, an amazing agent! It went like this: MLS on Monday, 7 showings on Tuesday and 4 offers on Wednesday--SOLD the same day. It was that easy! Thank you Paul Rushforth Real Estate, I'd recommend you to anyone.

    J. Fleming

  • It's truly a perfect outcome. Thu Jan 21, 2016

    Honestly the combination of service excellence mixed with a bit of luck. My purchase and super fast sale (less than 4 days) made the normally stressful situation a fun and exciting one. I could not have asked for better care and support during such a large life changing event. My agent was able to help me achieve my dream of a new "amazing" home without sacrificing any of my requirements for purchase or sale. 

    Melissa, Ottawa

  • Very knowledgeable, professional and personable Tue Jan 12, 2016

    Purchased our house with Paul Rushforth. Tammy our agent was great, very knowledgeable, professional and personable. Free boxes and truck were a real bonus. Definitely recommend.

    Fred, Ottawa

  • Professional & Experienced Thu Dec 31, 2015

    My agent, Lisa Boutilier was professional, experienced and ensured that my interests were front and centre in all negotiations.

    Pam, Ottawa

  • Highly recommend Kevin Fri Dec 18, 2015

    Working with Kevin Janega and Paul Rushforth Real Estate has been an absolute great experience. Highly recommend Kevin based on his sales experience and how closely he worked with us. If I could give him 6 stars I would. 

    Jason and Sarah

  • By far your services were of the highest quality... Thu Nov 12, 2015

    Thank you and everyone at Paul Rushforth for the new home wishes and the flower arrangement. I cannot express how pleased I was working with you and your team. By far your services were of the highest quality and I have with all honesty never experienced customer service to your level. Everything is working out very well with the place on Enfield and I am happy to be downtown again. So long as I am in the Capital region you have a customer for life and I look forward to your experience and assistance when I eventually go to sell my place.

    R. Passey
    Ottawa

  • A Top Notch Team Thu Nov 12, 2015

    Michelle and I would like to thank yourself and the whole Paul Rushforth team for helping us purchase our beautiful home. Secondly thank you for helping us sell our home in only 2 weeks Even though we didn’t need it the guaranteed purchase of our home by your team was a huge load off our shoulders during the process. This couldn’t have been an easier and stress free process. The moving truck was a very nice bonus little things that make a big difference. A top notch team and would recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate in a heartbeat. Thanks again.

    M J Goulet
    Ottawa

  • You are far and away the best most professional and genuine Real Estate Team we have ever met Thu Nov 12, 2015

    Paul I just wanted to thank you and the team for an outstanding job in selling our second house in 2 years. From the minute my wife and I met Brian Eustace we knew right away that we were going to be well represented and well taken care of as both sellers and buyers. Brian immediately understood our needs gave us outstanding advice on how to prepare for buying and selling and enacted the perfect strategies that resulted in a sale for FULL PRICE the day before hitting the market and a purchase of our dream home that we absolutely loved at the price we wanted. Throughout the process he made everything look so easy and helped make the transition as seamless as you could ever expect....unfortunately we only got to enjoy our dream home for 1 year as I had recently found out I was posted to another city and needed to have a VERY quick move as I was already starting the new job before the house went to market. I knew from our last real estate experience that the only person I would ever call was going to be Brian without question. Once again excellent experience from start to finish with a house sold within 4 days all while having to bounce back and forth between cities. It was only because of Brians efforts above and beyond expectations that again things went so smoothly. Paul thank you very much from our family thank you for the extra special touches such as your personal phone call to us to the flower arrangement the cards and attention to make us always feel like we were your only clients even though we know for a fact that you and the team are probably the busiest and most successful agents on the planet which is all very well deserved.

    D. Merlo
    Ottawa

  • Fabulous to Deal With Tue Oct 13, 2015

    Dora Bejaoui is our agent and she is fabulous to deal with. We bought a condo after seeing two and then put our house up for sale and within 7 days listed on MLS it was sold. We thank Dora and we are very happy to have delt with Paul Rushforth Real Estate.

    J & M Mainville
    Ottawa, ON

  • Very Knowledgeable Wed Oct 07, 2015

    Very positive experience. Agent was very knowledgeable, human and respectful to me. He suggested options to me and answwered my questions and always returned my calls when unavailableé will not hesitate to use Paul Rushforth Real Estate in the future, if I need it. Thanks very much!

    LiseOttawa, ON

  • I could not have asked for better representation Mon Sep 14, 2015

    Tammy Dopson did a wonderful job in difficult and sometimes frustrating circumstances, maintaining her professionalism and, thankfully, sense of humour. I could not have asked for better representation.

    G. Allan, Ottawa

  • Our agent Penny has worked hard on our house sale Tue Sep 08, 2015

    Our agent Penny has worked hard on our house sale which is now complete. Her many quality recommendations including trusted contractors to prepare our home was extremely helpful and added to its appeal.

    David

  • He made home buying stress free and fun Mon Sep 07, 2015

    Corey Olsen goes above and beyond. Always available, always there to help you along the way. He took the stress out of home buying and made it stress free and fun. Cheers to hiring great team members.

  • Penny Went Above and Beyond Mon Sep 07, 2015

    Our real estate agent went above and beyond to help my mother with the sale of her house. When she decided to sell my husband and I told her about the great service that we had and nothing has changed.

  • A pleasure to work with Thu Sep 03, 2015

    Working with Cedric Gauthier so far has been great! A very responsive, detailed realtor who puts the needs of his client first. A pleasure to work with.

    Hank

  • We would, without hesitation, recommend this Team to anyone thinking of selling or buying Wed Sep 02, 2015

     5 Stars to the Paul Rushforth Team. From Sales to Office Support first class service, very thorough, professional and most importantly sold our Home within two weeks at 99% of our desired price. We would, without hesitation, recommend this Team to anyone thinking of selling or buying

    Guy and Melinda Lefebvre

  • Quick, no nonsense, sold in 2 days in a slow market. Mon Aug 31, 2015

    Quick, no nonsense, sold in 2 days in a slow market.

    JC & Daniella

  • Lisa is Fantastic & Very Professional Wed Aug 26, 2015

    Fantastic, Lisa is fantastic and very professional. Plus has a great sense of humor. Also was very responsive to our needs and gave a very fast turnaround time for questions and answers. She also worked well on our behalf and advised on contractor, inspector, movers etc. My experience with Paul Rushforth has been very rewarding and I would recommend them (and have recommended them) to anyone I know buying or selling a home. Debbie

  • Our agent was phenomenal! Wed Aug 26, 2015

    Our agent Lisa was phenomenal!! She explained everything very clearly at the beginning of the process and kept in constant contact with us throughout the process of selling our home. She kept contact with interested parties and always gave us feedback. The office staff at Paul Rushforth was always polite and did everything they could to accommodate our needs as well as potential buyers. We would highly recommend Lisa Boutillier and Paul Rushforth Real Estate to anyone looking to sell their home!!

    Anne

  • Alexis was phenomenal Mon Aug 24, 2015

    Alexis Raymond was a phenomenal real estate agent to work with. He provided strong professionalism and dedication to all of our service needs.

    Martin

  • We Sold in 2 Weeks Thu Aug 13, 2015

    We were on the market for a day when we had our first showing. Then just after 2 weeks we had the offer that sold our house.

    Lynsey

  • Corey always took the time to answer all my questions Fri Aug 07, 2015

    I just wanted to thank you and your team for all your help in selling my first house.  
     
    Corey always took the time to answer all my questions and explain all the nitty gritty, drive me around and answer my million emails and texts.  Your office team was courteous, kind and prompt, and the personal call from yourself and Corey's backup was nice.  The stager was so much fun- I learned so much from her, and I think she helped sell my place quickly and for the best value.  The moving truck and flower delivery were icing on the cake.  What a great experience!  I'll be sure to recommend Corey and your team to my friends and family.
     
    Cheers! and have a great summer,
     
    Julia Byrne
     

  • Tammy made what could have been a long, drawn-out process - quick, painless, and convenient. Tue Jul 21, 2015

    We didn't have high expectations to sell our home in the Ottawa Valley in the fall of 2014 - the doom and gloom forecast of slowing markets and economies made it unlikely to make a quick sale, we thought.  Nevertheless, based on others recommendations, I requested market information from the Paul Rushforth Agency, thinking at the least we could perhaps prepare the house for better presentation when we did decide to put it on the market in the spring of 2015

    After being matched with Tammy Dopson as the most appropriate agent for both our home (and our personalities), it became clear that the initial phone calls and questionnaires from the agency did indeed have a purpose and were a very productive tool to get the fastest results possible.  Tammy was professional from the start and wasn't afraid to lay it on the line when it came to being realistic about the markets, the state of our house, and the price; it was very easy to work with her and clear, transparent communication was top-notch, something we very much appreciated, especially with an infant and toddler in the house.

    The end result?  Despite our house being under renovation and a true horror show for showings both inside and out in November 2014, the house sold to the second family to walk through before it even made it onto the public market.  It was a great way to enter the Christmas season - what a huge relief!

    Tammy made what could have been a long, drawn-out process - every family's nightmare vision of selling their house - quick, painless, and convenient.  We didn't have to endure endless open houses (and the necessity of the constant cleaning required in the event of a private showing), price reductions because there was no interest, and the stressful wondering of 'what if the house doesn't sell?' that can eat away at a person.  She got the market price right from the start, and carefully screened interested parties so that tours were productive for everyone and not just a means of people getting to see the inside of your house, thereby preserving our need for privacy as much as she could.

    The bottom line is that we've moved (and been moved) several times around the country, and this was the easiest sale process we've ever experienced.  If we ever decide to move again, we'll go back to the Paul Rushforth Agency, no questions asked.  (The free moving truck is also a nice touch, by the way.)

    Thanks for all your help!
    Karen Dunn

  • Thanks for the great experience Tammy! Wed Jul 08, 2015

    Hey Paul Rushforth Real Estate! Tammy Dopson is a great asset. She's professional, knowledable and has a wicked sense of humour. Tammy made me feel comfortable through the whole buying experience. She patiently answered all my questions and expertly guided me through the entire process. Tammy even gave me great contacts for painting, carpet installation and foundation repair work. I will definitely use her for my next real estate transaction  and will highly recommend her to all my friends and contacts. Thanks for the great experience Tammy!


    Janice Dawson

  • Very Impressed! Thu Jul 02, 2015

    This was my first experience purchasing a home and I dealt with Stephen Cooper and Kevin Janega. I was very impressed with their professionalism and their honesty. They both made me comfortable. Kevin was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions in detail. Steve was very patient and guided me through the process with professionalism and a smile. My only challenge with this transaction was an oversight by the lawyer. That being said, as soon as this was brought to the attention of Steve and Kevin, they immediately rectified the problem and once again put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend Paul Rushforth's company to any of my friends and colleagues and will definitely look to Steve and Kevin in the future when I am ready to move to a new home. Thank you both for your patience and hard work. I am now a proud owner of my first home!

    Sincerely, E. Clements

  • We can not say enough about our experience. Sat Jun 20, 2015
    My husband Osmel and I just purchased our first home in December 2015, Thank you to the amazing help from Dora. We started our house searching journey a few years ago (if you can actually believe that). We started with a reference from my mother, who then sent us to another one of his agents, who tried to sell us on ideas that were completely different from what we asked for. We have known exactly what we wanted the whole time. We ended up getting spammed with houses (constantly), houses that we did not want at all. So we moved on to a different agent (who was listed on a house we wanted to see). After about 4-5 agents, we ended up just spamming us with random houses that did not match our criteria at all. We felt very determined, yet no one seemed to actually want to do any work to help us find the house we wanted. 
    Until we called Kevin Pryce. His name was listed on a house we really wanted to see. We called him with only the expectation to see the one house and keep searching on our own if that one didn't work out. Kevin was very understanding, and not pushy at all. He listened to our needs, offered some assistance to which we were a little hesitant based on our past experience. He set up an appointment for us to see the house with Dora very quickly. I believe we saw the house only a day or two after we called. Dora was very personable and welcoming. She showed us the house and discussed with us what exactly we were looking for, she went far beyond our expectations with finding us what we wanted. I don't believe we skipped any house she sent us. She really understood what we wanted. She went through the searched houses by hand to choose only the houses she knew we really wanted. We felt valued and important, and that she actually cared about us as people. Not just customers. 
    She even worked her butt off for us to get a house she wasn't even going to get much commission off of (because the sellers were simply horrible). Thankfully, for us and Dora, that purchase did not go through. 

    We finally happened upon the house we now live in, thanks to Dora's tireless efforts. 
    Our home buying experience did not end there, she walked us through every step of inspections, mortgage and closing. She truly became a part of our family. To our 3 yr old, she is "The real Dora". After we finally closed, we came to the house to prepare it for moving our stuff, and found a gorgeous welcome basket, AND even a goodie bag for our daughter. This was already far from what we expected in home buying, but when she gave us an IPad, we were like little kids again. And even more, she invited us to watch a Senators game in the Suite. My husband and I couldn't believe this. How were we possibly being rewarded for receiving amazing service? 
    We were sad to hear that you and Dora would not be able to make it to the game. But we had an experience of a lifetime, and your family was so welcoming and friendly. We were so nervous going there, and they made us feel so normal for being so excited hehe. It was our first date night since our second daughter was born. This was not just any ordinary date night. This was a once in a lifetime experience we will never forget. 

    I want to thank You, Dora and Kevin, for truly enhancing our lives in so many ways. 

    Since purchasing our house, we have been talking about Dora to all of our friends. We can not say enough about our experience. 

    Thank you again so much!
  • Made me experienced what an excellent and professional agent should be Sat Jun 13, 2015

    Corey made me experienced what an excellent and professional agent should be. Very accommodating with our needs, answers all our questions and shows concerns in our financial limitations. You guys did not stop reminding me that you're right there waiting to help us find our humble home. Thanks a lot to the Paul Rushforth team.

    Dindo, Ottawa

  • I'm a raving fan of the Rushforth Team! Thu Jun 04, 2015

    I'm a raving fan of the Rushforth Team! From list to sale it's been a fabulous experience. Penny Kaszas walked me through the process, shared her knowledge, experience and provided guidance every step of the way. Her nightly updates were invaluable as I was "in the know" the entire time. Thank you to Penny and everyone on the Rushforth Team for your professionalism and support over the past 18 days. From list to sale, you're simply the best!

  • Our home sold after 1 week! Mon Jun 01, 2015

    We needed to sell our quickly and Penny came to the rescue! Within the first week we had multiple showings and after one week on the market we were given an offer on our home and it sold! Thanks to Penny and all her hard work!

    Chantelle, Ottawa

  • It was clear the whole time that he was working for us. Mon May 25, 2015

    Our Realtor, James Daly, was great. It was clear the whole time that he was working for us. He was very accessible and clearly worked hard to sell our home. We had over 50 showings in 2 months so the whole process was stressful. James helped us out a lot. The office staff was also fantastic. They too worked hard to help us sell our home.  Our home was unique and required the right buyer. We knew we had to be patient. It became clear to us that people other than our Realtor thought that the only answer as to why our home wasn't selling was price.  We decided not to lower by that much and sold a week later and a price we felt better about.

    Mark, Ottawa

  • Diligent, forthright and extremely professional Thu May 21, 2015

    Diligent, forthright and extremely professional is how I would describe Kevin. He took a no nonsense approach and gave us his honest opinion which was welcoming. He delivered, which was the most important thing. No problems recommending Kevin and the Paul Rushforth team to anyone who is in the market of selling their home. Thanks Kai and Reinhild

  • Our experience with Lisa was fantastic! Mon May 18, 2015

    Our experience with Lisa was fantastic! She walked us through the process, answered all our (many!) questions and sold our house within 2 weeks- for more than what we had expected. Really, we couldn't have asked for more.

    Leah, Ottawa

  • Our Home Sold Quickly Mon May 11, 2015

    We wanted to tell you about our great experience with one of your agents.
     
    From the first contact, Cedrick was energetic, prompt, and easy to communicate with. He returned emails and phone calls quickly and never did we feel like we were asking too many questions. Our home sold quickly in no small part to his efforts.
     
    Thanks again for sending us one of your more valued agents.
     
    We like the feel of the company, many team members who specialized in a specific area.  This way they are the best in their respected field.
     
    We are pleased to hear about their complimentary moving truck service.  We will surely take advantage of this.

    -Ray & Chantal

  • We couldn't have survived this experience without her support Thu Nov 13, 2014

    Lisa Boutilier is an incredible agent and she dealt with all my last minute requests promptly and without judgement. We couldn't have survived this experience without her support.

    V. Jeggo

  • Testimonial 26 Mon Nov 10, 2014

    James is very friendly,professional and outgoing. He is genuinely interested in helping you with the sale/purchase of your house and makes the process easy and as stress free as possible from his end. We are currently using him again to sell a 2nd property and have recommended him to a friend also.

    R.Falls

  • Paul stepped up and bought our home Mon Oct 27, 2014

    We were in a real time crunch to sell our property aswell as find a new one.  Our very busy lives meant that we had little time to see new properties and sell our own.  Our agent Penny Kaszas was very diligent and was able to set up multiple showings for us all in the same day so we could make good use of our time.  This led to us making an informed choice about what we really wanted in a home.  From start to finish we were very well taken care of by the Paul Rushforth team.  Our house was quickly sold and we had decided on a new one within three weeks.  The whole process was made smooth by knowledgeable staff who guided us through the whole process.  In the end Paul Rushforth came through and bought our home with little or no hassle.  Just want to recommend the Rushforth team to anybody looking to buy or sell, thanks a lot.
     
    Meghan and Robert Strachan
    Orleans, ON

  • Hire Paul Rushforth Real Estate, you will not regret it Fri Oct 10, 2014

    “After 50 days and getting very little activity with our old agent, we switched to Paul Rushforth Real Estate. I called in and Stephen put my wife and I in touch with Kevin Janega within 20 minutes. Right from the beginning we knew that Kevin was the right guy to sell our house and after being relisted on MLS, 4 days later we had an offer at our asking price. If you’re thinking of using a discount broker, think again. Hire Paul Rushforth Real Estate, you will not regret it.”
     
    Mark and Kim Watson
    Kanata, ON

  • We've Already Told All Our Friends and Family! Tue Sep 30, 2014

    We couldn't be happier with our experience. Kevin made the sale of our house so easy. He was straightforward about everything from the start and we all appreciated his honesty, knowledge and professionalism. I really enjoyed the quick response times that I received from everyone, including Paul himself. My calls were always answered or returned almost immediately, which is almost unheard of in this day and age! The attention we got was unparalleled, I felt like we were your only clients!! Not to mention that we were able to buy our dream house thanks to the guaranteed offer from Paul!! The list goes on and on but I really want to thank everyone on your team for all their work! We've already told all our friends and family that they would be making a big mistake not choosing your brokerage for their next move!

    A. Valiquette
    Ottawa, ON

  • I Would Recommend Him to Anyone Mon Sep 22, 2014

    Kevin did an awesome job to sell our hone and to help us find the right house that worked for my son and I would recommend him to anyone wishing to buy or sell.

    P. Moreau
    Ottawa, ON

  • After only 1 day on the market and we received multiple bids -- we sold for 25K More Than Asking Wed Jan 01, 2014

    Paul I just wanted to thank you and the team for an outstanding job in selling our house. From the minute Guy and I met you while filming All for Nothing last summer we felt very comfortable and secure in your knowledge of the market. Although we missed our posting deadline pertaining to the show we still knew we wanted Paul Rushforth Real Estate to sell our home for us. Well from the minute Guy and I met Kevin Janega we knew right away that we were going to be well represented and well taken care of. Kevin provided excellent advice and tips we had overlooked on prepping the house had a good sense of humor and kept us grounded. We ended up with 8 viewings on the first day followed by a call from Kevin stating he had 6 offers - 2 too low compared to the other bids and 4 solid bids. We were blown away -- it was so exciting Kevin came to the house went over the bids with us and we accepted a conditional sale that same night. We held our breath not literally of course and had to wait from Thursday through Tuesday due the Easter weekend to finally sell for 25000 over our listing price I also have to say that being able to use the moving truck will be an added cost savings and nice bonus. The little things always make the biggest differences. You have a top notch team and we would definitely recommend Paul Rushforth Real Estate in a heartbeat.

    K. Orange and G. Lacasse
    Ottawa

  • We would highly recommend him... Wed Jan 01, 2014

    Deciding to purchase our first home and navigate our way through the Ottawa real estate market was both an intimidating and exhausting experience. Hiring Brian as our real estate agent was the best decision we could have made. From day one he was attentive responsive and knowledgeable responding to our questions and concerns. We would highly recommend him to anyone beginning the search for their new home. He is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with.

    Lindsay and Omar
    Ottawa

  • I wouldn't hesitate to refer you... Wed Jan 01, 2014

    All settled in..move was very quick with the weather being helpful that day I want to thank you for being the professional you are...being caring and always answering my questions within 5 minutes...sometimes I had the feeling you only had my house for sale which I know not to be true...but it was a nice feeling I wouldn't hesitate to refer you to family and friends. Thank you again

    M. Jones
    Ottawa

  • The Rushforth Team offered a complete service from start to finish Wed Jan 01, 2014

    Penny was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She understood our needs and our limitations and was able to find us exactly what we needed. The home that Penny helped us find exceeded our expectations and it would be a pleasure to recommend her to others. The Rushforth Team took care of us from beginning to end. They set us up with a Mortgage specialist gave us a free moving truck and helped us get our old home rented. The Rushforth Team offered a complete service from start to finish. Thank you.

    Aaron Sam
    Ottawa

  • I was extremely satisfied with the Customer Service provided by Kevin Wed Jan 01, 2014

    I recently purchased an investment property thru Kevin Janega and now that the deal has closed and I have tenants in place I wanted to let you that I was extremely satisfied with the Customer Service provided by Kevin. Kevin was professional knowledgeable thorough accessible for my many calls and available for numerous showings to prospective tenants. It was a pleasure working with him and I would recommend him to others looking to buy or sell.

    Harold Murphy
    Ottawa

Search Listings